New Brunswick Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys never been out striper fishing but I live in Quispamsis and was wondering if anyway would mind getting me started!

·
Registered
1,727 Posts
are you looking to fish from a boat, kayak, or shore? do you have any striper gear?
i would have to charge from a kayak - that`s how i make a living now, but i would give you a discount. from shore - bigger discount. from your boat - no charge!
maybe we can get a group together. they are here and hitting. i have already landed a 37" in my kayak...

·
Registered
50 Posts
are you looking to fish from a boat, kayak, or shore? do you have any striper gear?
i would have to charge from a kayak - that`s how i make a living now, but i would give you a discount. from shore - bigger discount. from your boat - no charge!
maybe we can get a group together. they are here and hitting. i have already landed a 37" in my kayak...
Hi Ipop:

Newbie here out of Moncton planning on fishing St. John river. Caught some years ago, but have not fished for the last 20 some years. If don't mind me asking, what are you charging for a day out. I have a 17' fishing boat, need a place to drop off, maybe we can talk. Thanks

·
Registered
1,727 Posts
sorry for the late reply 2CAV.
i`m not sure if i can say my rates here without getting into to the advertising ban, but i will send you a pm. are you looking to fish from the kayaks or from your 17`?

·
Registered
54 Posts
well ipop im sorry to in form you, i think i might not be taking you up on the offer since i msged you i have good success. ive landed a 25" ,26" and tonight catch my biggest yet and first keeper an 32" 15lbs caught on cut bait....

·
Registered
1,727 Posts
well done stripednewguy! let me know if you do want to go out later, perhaps in the kayaks.

·
Registered
71 Posts
stripednewguy: what was the cut bait you were using, if you don't mind me asking?

·
Registered
71 Posts