New Brunswick Fishing Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day gentlemen. My name is Billy. I have fished my entire life, but just took up fly fishing last year. I am completely self-taught, so I know I have a lot to learn. My best friend of over 20 years has now joined me in this awesome sport. We really want to try our hand at atlantic salmon. We are hoping that someone might take pity on us and take us on a trip with them. We have no idea where we can fish without having to go through some expensive lodge or hire a guide. We both are on limited incomes which make this pretty much impossible to do.
I have tried researching on the internet, but can find nothing of help.

Any "positive" advice, or an invitation to join you on a day trip would be extremely appreciated. We are looking at July 6 - 8th. These dates are not set in stone.He lives in Fredericton, and I am in Moncton. Feel free to send me an email.

Thanks for any and all feedback.
Billy

·
Registered
298 Posts
Good day gentlemen. My name is Billy. I have fished my entire life, but just took up fly fishing last year. I am completely self-taught, so I know I have a lot to learn. My best friend of over 20 years has now joined me in this awesome sport. We really want to try our hand at atlantic salmon. We are hoping that someone might take pity on us and take us on a trip with them. We have no idea where we can fish without having to go through some expensive lodge or hire a guide. We both are on limited incomes which make this pretty much impossible to do.
I have tried researching on the internet, but can find nothing of help.

Any "positive" advice, or an invitation to join you on a day trip would be extremely appreciated. We are looking at July 6 - 8th. These dates are not set in stone.He lives in Fredericton, and I am in Moncton. Feel free to send me an email.

Thanks for any and all feedback.
Billy