New Brunswick Fishing Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hello all,

I am new to this fishing site but i thought id throw up a bit about my first fishing day of the season, My good friend and I headed out to Blissville area ( we are from oromocto ) it is fairly close to freddy junction. we went down to our usual spot for a bit of action, We caught 4 y. perch and countless Fall Fish, and i had what i though to be a 4 pound bass but of course he spit out my minnow lure becuase the hook might have been a bit small. Just wondering in what area's others have hit up today or are planning to fish this season, i am fairly new to NB fishing as i have only fished here last year and now will be starting this year, if any other's are looking for fishing buddies just send me a message, i try and get out as often as possible.

-Jordan

·
Registered
1,727 Posts
welcome to the site Jordan. check out the NB Paddlers Derby, it takes place in your area, french lake area at the sunbury park. there are lots of fish, with a few lakes and the oromocto river all connected there. BobD could tell you more.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks alot! yeah i was looking up french lake the only thing i would go for in there would be there pike... well i guess around here you call then chain pickrel. I found another amazing site today that had locations of all the brooks, rivers and lakes, with what fish are in each really niffty handy site with the GPS coords for every spot. I really want to do alot of bass and brookies this year. i will have to check out that derby for sure! ..... alright im doing it rght now haha

-Jordan

·
Registered
1,727 Posts
there can be some good smallies there too. quite a few species, i think we caught 9 different species there last year.

·
Registered
492 Posts